

Minutes of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the Operational Research Society Held virtually via Zoom on 22 June 2023

- 1. The President of the Society, Dr Gilbert Owusu, was in the chair, with the Executive Director, Mr S J Hargreaves, in attendance. In all, 27 members were present.
- **2.** To approve the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 7 July 2022.

Proposed: Stephen Lorrimer Seconded: Christina Phillips

The voting, including postal and electronic votes, was: in favour 28, against nil, abstentions two.

Resolution carried. The minutes were recognised by the President as a true and fair record and would be

signed at a later date.

3. To approve the Annual Report and Accounts for the year ended 31st December 2022.

Proposed: Stephen Lorrimer Seconded: Christina Phillips

The voting, including postal and electronic votes, was: in favour 29, against nil, abstentions one.

Resolution carried. One small typo to be corrected on page 46 - Past Beale medal recipients. K H Haley,

should read K B Haley.

Action: SH

4. To re-appoint Sayer Vincent LLP as auditors to the Society.

Proposed: Stephen Lorrimer Seconded: Christina Phillips

The voting, including postal and electronic votes, was: in favour 26, against nil, abstentions four.

Resolution carried.

5. Special resolution requiring a 75% majority.

To set the following annual subscription rates:

For members NOT paying by direct debit with effect from 01/01/2024; £95.50 (Ordinary rate), £64.00 (Reduced rate). For members paying by direct debit with effect from 01/01/2024; £85.00 (Ordinary rate), £57.00 (Reduced rate).

Proposed: Stephen Lorrimer Seconded: Christina Phillips

The voting, including postal and electronic votes, was: in favour 28, against one, abstentions one.

Resolution carried with an 93% share of the vote.

6. Special resolution requiring a 75% majority.

To set the following accreditation application fees with effect from 01/01/2024: £85.00 (FORS), £60.50 (AFORS), £37.00 (AORS). CandORS applications remain free.

Proposed: Stephen Lorrimer Seconded: Christina Phillips



The voting, including postal and electronic votes, was: in favour 27, against two, abstentions one. Resolution carried with a 90% share of the vote.

7. Special resolution requiring a 75% majority.

To set the following annual accreditation add-on subscription rates with effect from 01/01/2024; £34.00 (FORS), £27.50 (AFORS), £17.50 (AORS). For members paying monthly (by direct debit) the equivalent monthly rates are: £2.80 (FORS), £2.30 (AFORS), £1.45 (AORS).

Proposed: Stephen Lorrimer Seconded: Christina Phillips

The voting, including postal and electronic votes, was: in favour 27, against one, abstentions two.

Resolution carried with a 90% share of the vote.

8. There being no further business, the President declared the meeting closed.